gasoline

aileen your terracotta hair
irish bourbon burning up my chest
drives me nuts while i try to keep me down
to my senses in a poker match
helena your terracotta hair
a secret you shared and then denied
i write you over and over again
i hurt my hands on this same knife
sleeping on your tender barricade
– did you just
did you just think you’d get away?
with pouring gasoline over my heart
with your terracotta hair, babe
your irish bourbon words
your flaming hazel eyes
your hungry arguments
your flamenco magnitude
your abusive little smile
your ever-changing name eileen
and burn me like the witch I am?

well I’m gonna cut you with my poem
that’s right
very very slowly

Deixe um comentário

