clockwork

em

I’m measuring time:
In a buddhist temple, we would sweep the floor of a forest everyday;
I loved the beauty of impermanence, the hollow the worthless the repetition

It’s 10 am and people are swirling around in tune, their faces warm from their cold blue gimmicks
Once whales too decided to leave the ground
Back into the ocean, synched swimming hypnotic chanting
Once upon a time mammals learnt how to yearn for each other

It’s now my turn to dive in
My feet can’t touch the floor I have no whale lungs
But oh! they dance, and they dance and they dance
I google on ‘how to disappear’
the hollow the worthless the repetition

I’m measuring time:
Each turn counts one, I’m no good with numbers
I’m no good with rounds I’m no good with contests
the floor is sticky from someone else’s drops
past 4 and past time and past, and I dance
and I dance like a glitching robot

I’m counting the minutes to a safe place that is not

Deixe um comentário

