i have a friend who tells me there is wisdom and beauty in swiping left

i am listening to something intellectual
to borrow an epic thought for myself
i have a boring emotion on my hands
so i put my finger in my pussy and then i sniff it
your smell is still there
i smile
there is nothing to be fixed
‘we can eat this cake very slowly’
‘this is a cake worth sharing’
i sound so adult-ish sometimes

i force myself to making proto-romantic plans
opening my thorax with a medical forceps
you had success in that so why wouldn’t i

i could date that greek guy
he would close his hand and put it over his chest
like offering me loyalty
that’s just his way of saying goodbye though
‘when are we ever going to do this again?’
that was beautiful, i tried to answer it
that was just your way of saying goodbye though
a very resolute one
i should have seen it coming
i am normally good at this
acting normal, swiping left

i could date that spanish guy
he would tell his friends about my ass
the other would invite me for lunch
the other one could bear my lack of words
whatever candy they can take from me
I’m a piñata hanging in an empty room
you see – i could have the cake and eat it
i would lick my fingers with abandon
i am the cake, i repeat it to the mirror everyday
my voice sounds funny

i could love any other country except yours
this is now forbidden territory
they are gonna arrest me at the customs
they are gonna scan all through my phone
they are gonna throw my cake away
they are gonna tie my hands and smell them
put me on the tiny place that i deserve

I really hate acting normal

this is now forbidden territory
a shame for such a lovely promised land
there’s a rotten eaten apple in my bag
but don’t you worry
i am normally good at this
i just need to put my body on strike
i am now googling on how to disappear
there are professionals who can reset your history

Deixe um comentário

